The Wire


Terraforma 2018 reveals final line-up with an exclusive mix from Paquita Gordon and Ece Duzgit

New names added to Milan's sustainable music festival include Marco Shuttle, Caterina Barbieri and Daniele De Santis

Italy's sustainable music festival has announced the full programme for its 2018 edition. Returning to its regular spot in the woods of Villa Arconati just outside Milan, the Terraforma line-up includes Batu, Byetone, Konrad Sprenger, Paquita Gordon, Valentino Mora, Vladimir Ivkovic, Jeff Mills, Lanark Artefax, PLO Man, Powder, Rabih Beaini, Plaid & Felix’s Machines, Imaginary Softwoods, Mohammad Reza Mortazavi, Donato Dozzy, Don’t DJ, and Nkisi. Recently added to the bill are Marco Shuttle, Caterina Barbieri, Daniele De Santis, VIPRA and Mino Luchena. Also of note, a temporary onsite planetarium has been installed in collaboration with BUKA – it will house Barbieri's sound installation. Plus the usual mass of workshops, talks and food huts to complete the festival experience.

Terraforma runs from 29 June–1 July. Tickets including accommodation at the pop up hotel have already sold out; however camping is still available, with passes starting from €25. You can check out Gordon and Duzgit's mix below.

Subscribers to The Wire can also download a special festival compilation featuring live recordings from previous years by artists including Laraaji, Hamid Drake, Donato Dozzy and Suzanne Ciani.